My Top 5 Photos

Ever since I was little I wanted to learn photography. I would always try to convince my mom to buy me the disposable digital cameras since she wouldn’t let me use her camera. For my sixth birthday, I asked for a hot pink Barbie camera and would take it with me everywhere. As I got older and grew out of the Barbie camera, I stopped doing photography but always wanted to learn. I got busy with music and sports and never had the time or equipment to learn.

This is my last semester of college and I decided it was now or never so I took a risk and signed up for a photography class. I was terrified because I had no idea what I was doing! I took my first photo using a digital camera three months ago and am amazed at how much I’ve learned. I didn’t know what aperture or shutter speed were and had a very limited knowledge on photo editing. I didn’t know how to change the lens on a camera. I knew absolutely nothing except how to turn the camera on or off.  The whole point of me sharing this story is if you have never done photography and want to learn (or any other skill or hobby) do not be afraid to try. You will be surprised how quickly you will learn. Never be afraid of trying new things.

Here are my top 5 photographs from this semester!

elizabeth.brown.black and white

 

elizabethbrown.staircase

ElizabethBrownelizabethbrown-whiteblossom

 

ElizabethBrownfallscreekfalls_3

 

elizabethbrown.rosewaterdrops#2

xo,

Elizabeth

Leave a comment